Presbytery list

Below you'll find a list of Presbytery Clerks and alternative contacts. We also have an interactive map of all the parishes throughout Scotland, to help you find the parish most local to you.

Aberdeen

Presbytery website:

Aberdeen

Presbytery contact:

Rev John A Ferguson

Contact details: 01224 698119 aberdeen@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Keith Blackwood

Contact details: 01224 315748 kblackwood@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Abernethy

Presbytery website:

Abernethy

Presbytery contact:

Rev James A I MacEwan

Contact details: 01479 821116 abernethy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Mary Ellen Thomson

Contact details: 01540 661772 mary.thomson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Angus

Presbytery website:

Angus

Presbytery contact:

Rev Dr Ian A McLean

Contact details: 01307 464224 angus@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Alasdair G Graham

Contact details: 01241 872244

Annandale and Eskdale

Presbytery website:

Annandale and Eskdale

Presbytery contact:

Very Rev Bill Hewitt

Contact details: 07769625321

Alternative contact:

Mr Alan Dodds

Contact details: 01461 201235 alanandjen46@talktalk.net

Ardrossan

Presbytery website:

Ardrossan

Presbytery contact:

Mrs Jean Hunter

Contact details: 01770 860380 ardrossan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Marjory H Mackay

Contact details: 01475 530388 marjory.mackay@gmail.com

Argyll

Presbytery website:

Argyll

Presbytery contact:

Dr Christopher T Brett

Contact details: 01700 811142 argyll@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev David Carruthers

Contact details: 01546 603269 dcarruthers@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ayr

Presbytery website:

Ayr

Presbytery contact:

Rev Kenneth C Elliott

Contact details: 01292 478788 ayr@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Alastair H Symington

Contact details: 01292 312556 revdahs@virginmedia.com

Buchan

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Sheila M Kirk

Contact details: 01771 623582 buchan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mr George Berstan

Contact details: 01888 562392 faithlie18@gmail.com

Caithness

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Ronald Johnstone

Contact details: 01847 839033 caithness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mrs Myrtle Gillies MBE

Contact details: 01847 891787 myrtlegillies@icloud.com

Dumbarton

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Mr David Sinclair

Contact details: 01436 674634 dumbarton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Fergus C Buchanan

Contact details: 0141 956 1043 fbuchanan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dumfries and Kirkcudbright

Presbytery website:

Dumfries and Kirkcudbright

Presbytery contact:

Rev Donald Campbell

Contact details: 01659 50247 dumfrieskirkcudbright@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Dr Maurice S Bond

Contact details: 01387 253849 mbond@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dundee

Presbytery website:

Dundee

Presbytery contact:

Rev James L Wilson

Contact details: 01382 774059 07885 618659 dundee@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mr Colin D Wilson

Contact details: 01382 503012 cd.wilson663@tiscali.co.uk

Dunfermline

Presbytery website:

Dunfermline

Presbytery contact:

Rev Iain M Greenshields

Contact details: 01383 741495 or 01383 723955 dunfermline@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Norman M Grant

Contact details: 01383 872341 ngrant@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dunkeld and Meigle

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev John Russell

Contact details: 01350 728896 dunkeldmeigle@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev R Fraser Penny

Contact details: 01350 727249 rpenny@churchofscotland.org.uk

Duns

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Mr David Philp

Contact details: 01890 781568 duns@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Alan C D Cartwright

Contact details: 01890 819191 merse.minister@btinternet.com

Edinburgh

Presbytery website:

Edinburgh

Presbytery contact:

Rev Marjory McPherson

Contact details: 0131 225 9137 edinburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Dr Hazel Hastie

Contact details: 07827 314374 hhastie@churchofscotland.org.uk

England

Presbytery website:

England

Presbytery contact:

Rev Alistair Cumming

Contact details: 020 8540 7365 or 07534 943986 england@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev John McMahon

Contact details: 01344 754098 john.mcmahonrev@wlmht.nhs.uk

Falkirk

Presbytery website:

Falkirk

Presbytery contact:

Rev Andrew Sarle

Contact details: 01324 621648 falkirk@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mr Christopher Dunn

Contact details: 01236 720874  depclerk@falkirkpresbytery.org.uk

Glasgow

Presbytery website:

Glasgow

Presbytery contact:

Rev George S Cowie

Contact details: 0141 332 6606 glasgow@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Grant Barclay

Contact details: 0141 387 8254 gbarclay@churchofscotland.org.uk

Gordon

Presbytery website;

Gordon

Presbytery contact:

Rev G Euan D Glen

Contact details: 01467 651470 gordon@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev John A Cook

Contact details: 01975 562282 john.cook@churchofscotland.org.uk

Greenock and Paisley

Presbytery website:

Greenock and Paisley

Presbytery contact:

Rev Alistair N Shaw

Contact details: 01505 615033 greenockpaisley@churchofscotland.org.uk

Hamilton

Presbytery website:

Hamilton

Presbytery contact:

Rev Dr Gordon McCracken

Contact details: 01698 259135 hamilton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mr David Watt

Contact details: 01698 285672 david.j.watt@btinternet.com

International Presbytery

Presbytery website:

Europe

Presbytery contact:

Rev James Sharp

Contact details: 0041 22 786 4847 europe@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Derek G Lawson

Contact details: 0031 10 412 5709 deputeclerk@europepresbytery.net

Inverness

Presbytery website:

Inverness

Presbytery contact:

Rev Trevor G Hunt

Contact details: 01463 250355 or 07753 423333 inverness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Alistair Murray

Contact details: 01463 234756 alistair.murray@churchofscotland.org.uk

Irvine and Kilmarnock

Presbytery website:

Irvine and Kilmarnock

Presbytery contact:

Mr I Steuart Dey

Contact details: 01563 521686 or 01563 526295 irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev H Taylor Brown

Contact details: 01563 529920 or 01563 525295 irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Jedburgh

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Lisa-Jane Rankin

Contact details: 01450 370744 jedburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Neil R Combe

Contact details: 01896 755869 neil.combe@btinternet.com

Jerusalem

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Joanna Oakley-Levstein

Contact details: 00972 50 5842517

Kincardine and Deeside

Presbytery website:

Kincardine and Deeside

Presbytery contact:

Rev Hugh Conkey

Contact details: 01569 730143 kincardinedeeside@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Dr Marshall Halliday

Contact details: 01674 850549 or 07769 655499 mmhviennahorn@aol.com

Kirkcaldy

Presbytery website:

Kirkcaldy

Presbytery contact:

Rev Alan Kimmitt

Contact details: 01592 742233 kirkcaldy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mrs Lauren Jones

Contact details: 07913611018 laurenjones5790@gmail.com

Lanark

Presbytery website:

Lanark

Presbytery contact:

Rev Bryan Kerr

Contact details: 01555 663363 lanark@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev George Shand

Contact details: 01899 309 400 George.Shand@churchofscotland.org.uk

Lewis

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Mr John Cunningham

Contact details: 01851 709977 or 07789 878840 lewis@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Dr Ben Johnstone

Contact details: 01851 612445 benonbernera@gmail.com

Lochaber

Presbytery website:

Lochaber

Presbytery contact:

Rev Donald McCorkindale

Contact details: 01967 402234 lochaber@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mrs Connie Anderson

Contact details: 01631 740334 faoconnie@gmail.com

Lochcarron-Skye

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev John W Murray

Contact details: 01470 542297 lochcarronskye@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mr Donald E Macrae

Contact details: 01445 712235 demacrae@btinternet.com

Lothian

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Mr John D McCulloch

Contact details: 01968 676300 lothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Melrose and Peebles

Presbytery website:

Melrose and Peebles

Presbytery contact:

Rev Victoria Linford

Contact details: 01578 730237 melrosepeebles@churchofscotland.org.uk

Moray

Presbytery website:

Moray

Presbytery contact:

Rev Robert JM Anderson

Contact details: 01340 831381 RJMAnderson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Morris Smith

Contact details: 01343 545019

Orkney

Presbytery website:

Orkney

Presbytery contact:

Mrs Karen McKnight

Contact details: 01856 761554 orkney@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Ms Margaret Sutherland

Contact details: 01856 873747 mabs2@tiscali.co.uk

Perth

Presbytery website:

Perth

Presbytery contact:

Rev J Colin Caskie

Contact details: 01738 445543 perth@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mr Ruary MacLeod

Contact details: 01577 863992 lothries@btinternet.com

Ross

Presbytery website:

Ross

Presbytery contact:

Mrs Cath Chambers

Contact details: 01349 882026 ross@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Robert Jones

Contact details: 01349 882265 rjones@churchofscotland.org.uk

Shetland

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Deborah Dobby

Contact details: 01595 881184 shetland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mrs Rosemary Blain

Contact details: 01595 859517 or 07725 466524 rblain@btinternet.com

St Andrews

Presbytery website:

St Andrews

Presbytery contact:

Rev Nigel Robb

Contact details: 01334 461300 standrews@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Mrs Catherine Wilson

Contact details: 01333 310936 catherine.wilson15@btinternet.com

Stirling

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Alan F Miller

Contact details: 01786 465166 stirling@churchofscotland.org.uk

Sutherland

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Ian McCree

Contact details: 01408 621185. sutherland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Mary Stobo

Contact details: 01863 766868 MStobo@churchofscotland.org.uk

Uist

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Gavin J Elliott

Contact details: 01870 602726

Alternative contact:

Rev Murdo Smith

Contact details: 01851 850782 or 07919 827533 murdo.smith1@btinternet.com

West Lothian

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Rev Duncan Shaw

Contact details: 01506 653146 westlothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Thom Riddell

Contact details: 01506 843251 or 07806 095342 triddell@churchofscotland.org.uk

Wigtown and Stranraer

Presbytery website:

No website

Presbytery contact:

Mr Sam Scobie

Contact details: 01776 703975 wigtownstranraer@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact:

Rev Edward D Lyons

Contact details: 01671 404425 elyons@churchofscotland.org.uk