Presbytery list

Below you'll find a list of Presbytery Clerks and alternative contacts.

We also have an interactive map of all the parishes throughout Scotland, to help you find the parish most local to you.

PresbyteryContact Alternative contact

Aberdeen and Shetland
website

Rev John A Ferguson
Contact: 01224 698119
aberdeenshetland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Peter Johnston
Contact: 01224 949192
PJohnston@churchofscotland.org.uk

Abernethy
website

Rev James A I MacEwan
Contact: 01479 821116
abernethy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Mary Ellen Thomson
Contact: 01540 661772
mary.thomson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Angus
website

Rev Dr Ian A McLean
Contact: 01674 672447
angus@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Michael Goss
Contact:01241 410194
mgoss@churchofscotland.org.uk

Annandale and Eskdale
website

Very Rev Bill Hewitt
Contact: 07769625321
annandaleeskdale@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John Pickles
Contact: 01461 202626
JPickles@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ardrossan
website

Mrs Jean Hunter
Contact: 01770 860380
ardrossan@churchofscotland.org.uk

 

Argyll
website

W Stewart Shaw
Contact: 07775926541
argyll@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev David Carruthers
Contact: 01546 603269
dcarruthers@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ayr
website

Rev Kenneth C Elliott
Contact: 01292 478788
ayr@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alastair H Symington
Contact: 01292 312556
revdahs@virginmedia.com

Buchan

Rev Sheila M Kirk
Contact: 01771 623582
buchan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr George Berstan
Contact: 01888 562392
faithlie18@gmail.com

Caithness

Rev Heather Stewart
caithness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev David Malcolm
Contact: 01847 895186
David.Malcolm@churchofscotland.org.uk

Clyde
Website 

Rev Alistair N Shaw
Contact: 01505 615033
greenockpaisley@churchofscotland.org.uk

 

Dumfries and Kirkcudbright
website

Rev Donald Campbell
Contact: 01387 252965
dumfrieskirkcudbright@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alison Burnside
Contact: 01556 505983
ABurnside@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dundee
website

Rev James L Wilson
Contact: 01382 503012 or 07885 618659
dundee@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Marjory Maclean
Contact: 01382 360238 or 07837 784893
MMacLean@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dunfermline
website

Rev Iain M Greenshields
Contact: 01383 741495 or 01383 723955
dunfermline@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Norman M Grant
Contact: 01383 872341
ngrant@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dunkeld and Meigle

Rev John Russell
Contact: 01350 728896
dunkeldmeigle@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev R Fraser Penny
Contact: 01350 727249
rpenny@churchofscotland.org.uk

Duns
website

Mr David Philp
Contact: 01890 781568
duns@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Dane Sherrard
Contact: 01361 882254 / 07582 468 468
dane@mountpleasantgranary.net

Edinburgh
website

Rev Marjory McPherson
Contact: 0131 225 9137
edinburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dr Hazel Hastie
Contact: 07827 314374
hhastie@churchofscotland.org.uk

England

Rev Alistair Cumming
Contact: 020 8540 7365 or 07534 943986
england@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr David Coulter
Contact: 01481 257345
dcoulter@churchofscotland.org.uk

Falkirk
website

Rev Andrew Sarle
Contact: 07565 362074
falkirk@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Christopher Dunn
Contact: 07935 832984
depclerk@falkirkpresbytery.org.uk

Glasgow
website

Rev Hillary McDougall
Contact: 07940 455473
HMcDougall@churchofscotland.org.uk

Grant Barclay
Contact: 0141 387 8254
gbarclay@churchofscotland.org.uk

Gordon
website

Rev G Euan D Glen
Contact: 01467 651470
gordon@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John A Cook
Contact: 01975 562282
john.cook@churchofscotland.org.uk

Hamilton
website

Rev Dr Gordon McCracken
Contact: 01698 285672
hamilton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr David Watt
Contact: 01698 285672
david.j.watt@btinternet.com

International presbytery
website

Rev James Sharp
Contact: 0041 22 786 4847
international@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Derek G Lawson
Contact: 0031 10 412 5709
dlawson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Inverness
website

Rev Trevor G Hunt
Contact: 01463 250355 or 07753 423333
inverness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alison Mehigan
Contact: 01667 453777
AMehigan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Irvine and Kilmarnock
website

Mr I Steuart Dey
Contact: 01563 521686 or 01563 526295
irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev H Taylor Brown
Contact: 01563 529920 or 01563 525295
irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Jedburgh

Rev Lisa-Jane Rankin
Contact: 01450 370744
jedburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Neil R Combe
Contact: 01896 755869
neil.combe@btinternet.com

Jerusalem

Joanna Oakley-Levstein
Contact: 00972 50 5842517

 

Kincardine and Deeside
website

Rev Hugh Conkey
Contact: 01569 730143
kincardinedeeside@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dr Marshall Halliday
Contact: 01674 850549 or 07769 655499
mmhviennahorn@aol.com

Kirkcaldy
website

Rev Alan Kimmitt
Contact: 01592 742233
kirkcaldy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Lauren Jones
Contact: 07913611018
laurenjones5790@gmail.com

Lanark
website

Rev Bryan Kerr
Contact: 01555 663363
lanark@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev George Shand
Contact: 01899 309 400
George.Shand@churchofscotland.org.uk

Lewis

Mr John Cunningham
Contact: 01851 709977 or 07789 878840
lewis@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Ben Johnstone
Contact: 01851 612445
benonbernera@gmail.com

Lochaber
website

Rev Donald McCorkindale
Contact: 01967 402234
lochaber@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Sandy Stoddart
Contact: 01631 740285
Astoddart@churchofscotland.org.uk

Lochcarron-Skye

Rev Dr Roderick A R MacLeod
Contact: 01471 822416
RMacLeod@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Donald E Macrae
Contact: 01445 712235
demacrae@btinternet.com

Lothian

Mr John D McCulloch
Contact: 01968 676300
lothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Michael D Watson
Contact: 01875 320043
or 07702 229886
mwatson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Melrose and Peebles
website

Rev Victoria Linford
Contact: 01578 730237
melrosepeebles@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Margaret Steel
Contact: 01750 23308
MSteele@churchofscotlamd.org.uk

Moray
website

Mrs Janet Whyte
Contact: 01343 870667
moray@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Ann Brown
Contact: 01343 821476
AnnMCBowie@aol.com

Orkney
website

Mrs Karen McKnight
Contact: 01856 761554
orkney@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ms Margaret Sutherland
Contact: 01856 873747
mabs2@tiscali.co.uk

Perth
website

Rev Alex M Millar
Contact: 01738 451177
perth@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Alan Imrie
Contact: 01738 631610

Ross
website

Mrs Cath Chambers
Contact: 01349 882026
ross@churchofscotland.org.uk

 

St Andrews
website

Rev John Duncan
Contact: 01334 870038
JDuncan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ms Sarah Wood
Contact: 01334 828 655
sarah@silverandgray.com

Stirling

Rev Alan F Miller
Contact: 01786 465166
stirling@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Valerie Rose
Contact: 01259 722958
val.rose@btinternet.com

Sutherland

Rev Ian McCree
Contact: 01408 621185
sutherland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John Macpherson
Contact: 0971 502431
JMacPherson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Uist

Rev Gavin J Elliott
Contact: 01870 602726

Rev Ian M MacDonald
Contact: 01859 502231
Ian.MacDonald@churchofscotland.org.uk

West Lothian

Rev Thom Riddell
Contact: 01506 843251 or 07806 095342
westlothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Derek Henderson
Contact: 01506 844787
DHenderson@churchofscotland.org.uk
or derekhenerson45@btinternet.com

Wigtown and Stranraer

Mr Sam Scobie
Contact: 01776 703975
wigtownstranraer@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Edward D Lyons
Contact: 01671 404425
elyons@churchofscotland.org.uk