Presbytery list

Below you'll find a list of Presbytery Clerks and alternative contacts.

We also have an interactive map of all the parishes throughout Scotland, to help you find the parish most local to you.

PresbyteryContact Alternative contact

Aberdeen and Shetland
website

Rev Dr John A Ferguson
Contact: 01224 662560
aberdeenshetland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Peter Johnston
Contact: 01224 949192
PJohnston@churchofscotland.org.uk

Abernethy
website

Rev James A I MacEwan
Contact: 01479 821116
abernethy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Mary Ellen Thomson
Contact: 01540 661772
mary.thomson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Angus
website

Rev Dr Ian A McLean
Contact: 01674 672447
angus@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Michael Goss
Contact:01241 410194
mgoss@churchofscotland.org.uk

Annandale and Eskdale

Dr Hazel Hastie
Contact: 07827 314374
HHastie@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John Pickles
Contact: 01461 202626
JPickles@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ardrossan
website

Mrs Jean Hunter
Contact: 01770 860380
ardrossan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Martin Thomson
Contact: 01294 832363
MThomson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Argyll
website

Mr W Stewart Shaw
Contact: 07775926541
argyll@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev David Carruthers
Contact: 01546 603269
dcarruthers@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ayr
website

Rev Kenneth C Elliott
Contact: 01292 478788
ayr@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alastair H Symington
Contact: 01292 312556
revdahs@virginmedia.com

Buchan

Rev Sheila M Kirk
Contact: 01771 623582
buchan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr George Berstan
Contact: 01888 562392
faithlie18@gmail.com

Caithness

Rev Heather Stewart
caithness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev David Malcolm
Contact: 01847 895186
David.Malcolm@churchofscotland.org.uk

Clyde
Website

Rev Dr Peter McEnhill
Contact: 01505 615033
Clyde@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alistair Shaw
Alistair.Shaw@churchofscotland.org.uk
01505 320060

Dumfries and Kirkcudbright
website

Rev Donald Campbell
Contact: 01387 252965
dumfrieskirkcudbright@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alison Burnside
Contact: 01556 505983
ABurnside@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dundee
website

Mr Tim Podger
Contact: 01382 350575
dundee@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr David Inglis
davei146@btinternet.com

Dunkeld and Meigle

Rev John Russell
Contact: 01350 728896
dunkeldmeigle@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev R Fraser Penny
Contact: 01350 727249
rpenny@churchofscotland.org.uk

Duns
website

Mr David Philp
Contact: 01890 781568
duns@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Dane Sherrard
Contact: 01361 882254 / 07582 468 468
dane@mountpleasantgranary.net

Edinburgh and West Lothian
website

Rev Marjory McPherson
Contact: 0131 225 9137
EdinburghWestLothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dr Hazel Hastie
Contact: 07827 314374
hhastie@churchofscotland.org.uk

England

Rev Alistair Cumming
Contact: 020 8540 7365 or 07534 943986
england@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr David Coulter
Contact: 01481 257345
dcoulter@churchofscotland.org.uk

Falkirk
website

Rev Julie Rennick
Contact: 07368 198182
falkirk@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Andrew Sarle
Contact: 07743 726013
depclerk@falkirkpresbytery.org.uk

Fife
website

Rev Dr David Coulter
Contact: 01334 870038
Fife@churchofscotland.org.uk

Forth Valley and Clydesdale
website

Rev Julie Rennick
Contact: 01698 285672
fvandc@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Bryan Kerr
Contact: 01698 285672
fvandc@churchofscotland.org.uk

Glasgow
website

Rev Dr Grant Barclay
Contact: 0141 332 6606
Glasgow@churchofscotland.org.uk

Hilary McDougall
Contact: 07940 455473
HMcDougall@churchofscotland.org.uk

Gordon
website

Rev G Euan D Glen
Contact: 01467 651470
gordon@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John A Cook
Contact: 01975 562282
john.cook@churchofscotland.org.uk

International presbytery
website

Rev Derek G Lawson
Contact: 0033 2 56 17 94 57
dlawson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Aaron Stevens
Contact: 0036 30 567 6356
AStevens@churchofscotland.org.uk

Inverness
website

Rev Trevor G Hunt
Contact: 01463 250355 or 07753 423333
inverness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alison Mehigan
Contact: 01667 453777
AMehigan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Irvine and Kilmarnock
website

Rev H Taylor Brown
Contact: 01563 529920 or 01563 525295
irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Jedburgh

Rev Lisa-Jane Rankin
Contact: 01450 370744
jedburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Neil R Combe
Contact: 01896 755869
neil.combe@btinternet.com

Jerusalem

Joanna Oakley-Levstein
Contact: 00972 50 5842517

Rev. Ian W. Alexander
Contact: 01312255722
ialexander@churchofscotland.org.uk

Kincardine and Deeside
website

Rev Hugh Conkey
Contact: 01569 730143
kincardinedeeside@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Michael Jamieson
Contact: 01330 822712
mike.jamieson@btinternet.com

Lewis

Mr John Cunningham
Contact: 01851 709977 or 07789 878840
lewis@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Ben Johnstone
Contact: 01851 612445
benonbernera@gmail.com

Lochaber
website

Rev Stewart Goudie
Contact: 01687 462514, 07957 237757
lochaber@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Donald McCorkindale
Contact: 01967 402234
DMcCorkindale@churchofscotland.org.uk

Lochcarron-Skye

Rev Dr Roderick A R MacLeod
Contact: 01471 822416
RMacLeod@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Donald E Macrae
Contact: 01445 712235
demacrae@btinternet.com

Lothian

Mr John D McCulloch
Contact: 01968 676300
lothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Michael D Watson
Contact: 01875 320043
or 07702 229886
mwatson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Melrose and Peebles
website

Rev Victoria Linford
Contact: 01578 730237
melrosepeebles@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Margaret Steel
Contact: 01750 23308
MSteele@churchofscotland.org.uk

Moray
website

Mrs Janet Whyte
Contact: 01343 870667
moray@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Ann Bowie
Contact: 01343 821476
AnnMCBowie@aol.com

Orkney
website

Mrs Freya Henderson
Contact: 01856 761598
orkney@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ms Margaret Sutherland
Contact: 01856 873747
mabs2@tiscali.co.uk

Perth
website

Rev J Colin Caskie
Contact: 01738 451177
perth@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Craig Dobney
Contact: 01764 679196
cdobney@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ross
website

Mrs Cath Chambers
Contact: 01349 882026
ross@churchofscotland.org.uk

Stirling

Rev Alan F Miller
Contact: 01786 465166
stirling@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Valerie Rose
Contact: 01259 722958
val.rose@btinternet.com

Sutherland

Rev Ian McCree
Contact: 01408 621185
sutherland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John Macpherson
Contact: 0971 502431
JMacPherson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Uist

Rev Gavin J Elliott
Contact: 01870 602726

Rev Ian M MacDonald
Contact: 01859 502231
Ian.MacDonald@churchofscotland.org.uk

Wigtown and Stranraer

Mr Sam Scobie
Contact: 01776 703975
wigtownstranraer@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Edward D Lyons
Contact: 01671 404425
elyons@churchofscotland.org.uk