Presbytery list

List of Presbytery Clerks and alternative contacts

Aberdeen

Presbytery website

Aberdeen

Presbytery contact

Rev John A Ferguson

Contact details: 01224 698119 aberdeen@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Keith Blackwood

Contact details: 01224 315748 kblackwood@churchofscotland.org.uk

Abernethy

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev James A I MacEwan

Contact details: 01479 821116 abernethy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Mary Ellen Thomson

Contact details: 01540 661772 mary.thomson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Angus

Presbytery website

Angus

Presbytery contact

Rev Dr Ian A McLean

Contact details: 01307 464224 angus@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Alasdair G Graham

Contact details: 01241 872244

Annadale and Eskdale

Presbytery website

Annandale and Eskdale

Presbytery contact

Rev Adam J Dillon

Contact details: 01683 221370 annandaleeskdale@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr Alan Dodds

Contact details: 01461 201235 alanandjen46@talktalk.net

Ardrossan

Presbytery website

Ardrossan

Presbytery contact

Mrs Jean Hunter

Contact details: 01770 860380 ardrossan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Marjory H Mackay

Contact details: 01475 530388 marjory.mackay@gmail.com

Argyll

Presbytery website

Argyll

Presbytery contact

Dr Christopher T Brett

Contact details: 01700 811142 argyll@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev David Carruthers

Contact details: 01546 603269 dcarruthers@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ayr

Presbytery website

Ayr

Presbytery contact

Rev Kenneth C Elliott

Contact details: 01292 478788 ayr@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Alastair H Symington

Contact details: 01292 312556 revdahs@virginmedia.com

Buchan

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Sheila M Kirk

Contact details: 01771 623582 buchan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr George Berstan

Contact details: 01888 562392 berstan@faithlie18.freeserve.co.uk

Caithness

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Ronald Johnstone

Contact details: 01847 839033 caithness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mrs Myrtle Gillies MBE

Contact details: 01847 891787 myrtlegillies@icloud.com

Dumbarton

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Mr David Sinclair

Contact details: 01436 674634 dumbarton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Fergus C Buchanan

Contact details: 0141 956 1043 fbuchanan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dumfries and Kirkcudbright

Presbytery website

Dumfries and Kirkcudbright

Presbytery contact

Rev Donald Campbell

Contact details: 01659 50247 dumfrieskirkcudbright@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Dr Maurice S Bond

Contact details: 01387 253849 mbond@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dundee

Presbytery website

Dundee

Presbytery contact

Rev Janet P Foggie

Contact details: 01382 660152 07533 641793 dundee@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Fergus C Buchanan

Contact details: 0141 956 1043 jfoggie@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dunfermline

Presbytery website

Dunfermline

Presbytery contact

Rev Iain M Greenshields

Contact details: 01383 741495 or 01383 723955 dunfermline@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Norman M Grant

Contact details: 01383 872341 ngrant@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dunkeld and Meigle

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev John Russell

Contact details: 01350 728896 dunkeldmeigle@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev R Fraser Penny

Contact details: 01350 727249 rpenny@churchofscotland.org.uk

Duns

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Dr Adam Hood

Contact details: 01289 332787  duns@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Alan C D Cartwright

Contact details: 01890 819191 merse.minister@btinternet.com

Edinburgh

Presbytery website

Edinburgh

Presbytery contact

Rev Marjory McPherson

Contact details: 0131 225 9137 edinburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Dr Hazel Hastie

Contact details: 07827 314374 hhastie@churchofscotland.org.uk

England

Presbytery website

England

Presbytery contact

Rev Alistair Cumming

Contact details: 020 8540 7365 or 07534 943986 england@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev John McMahon

Contact details: 01344 754098 john.mcmahonrev@wlmht.nhs.uk

Falkirk

Presbytery website

Falkirk

Presbytery contact

Rev Andrew Sarle

Contact details: 01324 621648 falkirk@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr Christopher Dunn

Contact details: 01236 720874  depclerk@falkirkpresbytery.org.uk

Glasgow

Presbytery website

Glasgow

Presbytery contact

Rev George S Cowie

Contact details: 0131 332 6606 glasgow@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Howard R Hudson

Contact details: 0141 587 8667 hhudson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Gordon

Presbytery website

Gordon

Presbytery contact

Rev G Euan D Glen

Contact details: 01467 651470 gordon@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev John A Cook

Contact details: 01975 562282 john.cook@churchofscotland.org.uk

Greenock and Paisley

Presbytery website

Greenock and Paisley

Presbytery contact

Rev Peter McEnhill

Contact details: 01505 615033 greenockpaisley@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Alistair N Shaw

Contact details: 01505 320060 alistair.shaw@churchofscotland.org.uk

Hamilton

Presbytery website

Hamilton

Rev Dr Gordon McCracken

Contact details: 01698 259135 hamilton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr David Watt

Contact details: 01698 853921 david.j.watt@btinternet.com

International Presbytery

Presbytery website

Europe

Presbytery contact

Rev James Sharp

Contact details: 0041 22 786 4847 europe@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Derek G Lawson

Contact details: 0031 10 412 5709 deputeclerk@europepresbytery.net

Inverness

Presbytery website

Inverness

Presbytery contact

Rev Trevor G Hunt

Contact details: 01463 250355 or 07753 423333 inverness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Alistair Murray

Contact details: 01463 234756 alistair.murray@churchofscotland.org.uk

Irvine and Kilmarnock

Presbytery website

Irvine and Kilmarnock

Presbytery contact

Mr I Steuart Dey

Contact details: 01563 521686 or 01563 526295 irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev H Taylor Brown

Contact details: 01563 529920 or 01563 525295 irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Jedburgh

Presbytery website

No website

Rev Lisa-Jane Rankin

Contact details: 01450 370744 jedburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Neil R Combe

Contact details: 01896 755869 neil.combe@btinternet.com

Jerusalem

Presbytery website

No website

Joanna Oakley-Levstein

Contact details: 00972 50 5842517

Kincardine and Deeside

Presbytery website

Kincardine and Deeside

Rev Hugh Conkey

Contact details: 01569 730143 kincardinedeeside@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Dr Marshall Halliday

Contact details: 01674 850549 or 07769 655499 mmhviennahorn@aol.com

Kirkcaldy

Presbytery website

Kirkcaldy

Rev Alan Kimmitt

Contact details: 01592 742233 kirkcaldy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr Douglas G Hammill

Contact details: 01592 267500 hamilldg@tiscali.co.uk

Lanark

Presbytery website

No website

Rev Bryan Kerr

Contact details: 01555 663363 lanark@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr William Love

Contact details: 01555 751243 janbill@tiscali.co.uk

Lewis

Presbytery website

No website

Mr John Cunningham

Contact details: 01851 709977 or 07789 878840 lewis@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Dr Ben Johnstone

Contact details: 01851 612445 benonbernera@gmail.com

Lochaber

Presbytery website

Lochaber

Rev Donald McCorkindale

Contact details: 01967 402234 lochaber@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mrs Connie Anderson

Contact details: 01631 740334 faoconnie@gmail.com

Lochcarron-Skye

Presbytery website

No website

Rev John W Murray

Contact details: 01470 542297 lochcarronskye@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr Donald E Macrae

Contact details: 01445 712235 demacrae@btinternet.com

Lothian

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Mr John D McCulloch

Contact details: 01968 676300 lothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev David D Scott

Contact detials: 01620 860227 ddscott@churchofscotland.org.uk

Melrose and Peebles

Presbytery website

Melrose and Peebles

Presbytery contact

Rev Victoria Linford

Contact details: 01578 730237 melrosepeebles@churchofscotland.org.uk

Moray

Presbytery website

Moray

Presbytery contact

Rev Alastiar H Gray

Contact details: 01542 886640 or 07944 287777 moray@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Morris Smith

Contact details: 01343 545019

Orkney

Presbytery website

Orkney

Presbytery contact

Dr Mike Partridge

Contact details: 07732 940811 orkney@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Ms Margaret Sutherland

Contact details: 01856 873747 mabs2@tiscali.co.uk

Perth

Presbytery website

Perth

Presbytery contact

Rev J Colin Caskie

Contact details: 01738 445543 perth@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mr Ruary MacLeod

Contact details: 01577 863992 lothries@btinternet.com

Ross

Presbytery website

Ross

Presbytery contact

Mrs Cath Chambers

Contact details: 01349 882026 ross@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Robert Jones

Contact details: 01349 882265 rjones@churchofscotland.org.uk

Shetland

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Deborah Dobby

Contact details: 01595 881184 shetland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mrs Rosemary Blain

Contact details: 01595 859517 or 07725 466524 rblain@btinternet.com

St Andrews

Presbytery website

St Andrews

Presbytery contact

Rev Nigel Robb

Contact details: 01334 461300 standrews@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Mrs Catherine Wilson

Contact details: 01333 310936 catherine.wilson15@btinternet.com

Stirling

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Alan F Miller

Contact details: 01786 465166 stirling@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

TBC

Sutherland

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Stewart Goudie

Contact details: 01847 611230 or 07957 237757 sutherland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Uist

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Gavin J Elliott

Contact details: 01870 602726

Alternative contact

Rev Murdo Smith

Contact details: 01851 850782 or 07919 827533 murdo.smith1@btinternet.com

West Lothian

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Rev Duncan Shaw

Contact details: 01506 653146 westlothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Thom Riddell

Contact details: 01506 843251 or 07806 095342 triddell@churchofscotland.org.uk

Wigtown and Stranraer

Presbytery website

No website

Presbytery contact

Mr Sam Scobie

Contact details: 01776 703975 wigtownstranraer@churchofscotland.org.uk

Alternative contact

Rev Edward D Lyons

Contact details: 01671 404425 elyons@churchofscotland.org.uk